Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the Moms Association is elected at the annual meeting on Saturday morning of Moms Weekend. Board members must have a student currently attending the Urbana-Champaign campus. The Board consists of the President, five Vice-Presidents, up to 14 Directors, a Treasurer and the Past President (ex-officio). If you are interested in serving on the Board of Directors, please visit our Volunteer page for more information and the link to the application. 


Erin Bline
Vice-President of External Communication
Merydith Brostoff
Vice-President of Internal Communication/Secretary
Denise Burkett
Vice-President of Scholarships and Awards
Marilyn Rowley
Vice President of Membership/Parent Outreach    Gwen Kanelos
Vice President of Fundraising
Jessica Spizziri
Past President & Ex-Officio Member
Marisa Winkler


Carolyn Anderson

Xiaohong Li
Sarah Collum

Chrystal Manning
Julie Dykstra
Ying Mao
Rena Enblom

Jody Morady
Diane Haff

Sue Plomin
Paula Hays
Amy Shappert
Jennifer Jaquet

Maureen Tholen

Moms Association

at the University of Illinois